killosurvey.blogg.se

2010 macbook pro logic board recall
2010 macbook pro logic board recall





2010 macbook pro logic board recall
  1. #2010 MACBOOK PRO LOGIC BOARD RECALL HOW TO#
  2. #2010 MACBOOK PRO LOGIC BOARD RECALL MOVIE#

I was wondering if anyone knew of how to fix this? Whilst it's not a huge problem it is an annoyance and I don't know if it's a coincidence or not regarding the fact this started only a week or so after it got fixed. Previously, I would have to be doing something pretty hefty for the macbook to start the fans even at the lowest speed. I've remedied this a little bit by only using the laptop at my desk and sometimes propping it up to give more air flow to the bottom but I never used to have to do this. What does a logic board do in my MacBook The logic board of every Apple laptop or desktop computer is the main circuit board where components interact with each other. The type of RAM needed is DDR3 PC3-8500 1066.

#2010 MACBOOK PRO LOGIC BOARD RECALL MOVIE#

The fans come on after about 5 minutes of casual use (internet browsing or word processing), and after about 15 inutes of doing something like watching a movie the fans are roaring away and the back bottom of the macbook is nearly too hot to touch. If you have a 2010 MacBook Pro Core2Duo (13), then you are in luck and you can upgrade to 16GB RAM. And all the problems relating to that ceased - however about two weeks later and my macbook started heating up a lot quicker. Depending where youre purchasing parts fromtheres a middle-man. I would also guess that maybe a 15' display is more expensive than a 13' display. For a 15' 2013 MacBook ProIm a little surprised its not more expensive. I know they replaced some faulty part that connected something with the logic board). 400 for a logic board is no surpriseespecially for a newer computer. I had a number of problems recently with my macbook and got it sent away to an authorized apple support centre where they replaced the cable that connects the logic board and hardrive (I'm sorry I don't know the technical term for this or even if this is exactly what they did. I'm not complaining about my macbook "overheating" per se, but rather it is getting hotter a lot faster than it used to.

2010 macbook pro logic board recall

Your MacBook Pro will be examined prior to any service to verify that it is eligible for this program. Please choose one of the options below for service. 3 product ratings - Apple Macbook Pro 15' 2011 A1286 i7 2.0Ghz Logic Board 820-2915-A 820-2915-B. First off let me just say I know there are many threads about this already - but all of them have the same kind of answer "the Macbook Pro is not overheating unless it turns off, keep it well ventialted and on a flat surface" etc, etc. MacBook Pro (13-­inch, 2016, Four Thunderbolt 3 Ports) MacBook Pro (13-­inch, 2016, Two Thunderbolt 3 Ports) Note: No other Mac notebook models are part of this program.







2010 macbook pro logic board recall